Below is a list of the winners of the Vezina Trophy, the award given to NHL goalies who (since 1981) have been judged by general managers to be the most outstanding goalie of the year.

Prior to 1981, the trophy was handed out to the goalie that had the fewest goals against and was often given to the goalie on the best team, so was amended in 1981 to put greater value on the goalie and remove the team aspect. The trophy recognizing the least number of goals against became the William M. Jennings Trophy. The trophy is named after George Vezina, a goalie for the 1925 Montreal Canadiens who collapsed during a game and died in 1926 of tuberculosis.

The goalie who has won the trophy the most times is Dominik Hasek while playing for Buffalo.

Previous Winners

1981–82, Billy Smith, New York Islanders
1982–83, Pete Peeters, Boston Bruins
1983–84, Tom Barrasso, Buffalo Sabres
1984–85, Pelle Lindbergh, Philadelphia Flyers
1985–86, John Vanbiesbrouck, New York Rangers
1986–87, Ron Hextall, Philadelphia Flyers
1987–88, Grant Fuhr, Edmonton Oilers
1988–89, Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens
1989–90, Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens
1990–91, Ed Belfour, Chicago Blackhawks
1991–92, Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens
1992–93, Ed Belfour, Chicago Blackhawks
1993–94, Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Sabres
1994–95, Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Sabres
1995–96, Jim Carey, Washington Capitals
1996–97, Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Sabres
1997–98, Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Sabres
1998–99, Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Sabres
1999–2000, Olaf Kolzig, Washington Capitals
2000–01, Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Sabres
2001–02, Jose Theodore, Montreal Canadiens
2002–03, Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
2003–04, Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
2004–05, NHL lockout
2005–06, Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames
2006–07, Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
2007–08, Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
2008–09, Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins
2009–10, Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres
2010–11, Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins
2011–12, Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
2012–13, Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets
2013–14, Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins